Skip to content Skip to navigation

ORA Winter Closure Schedule

Sep 23 2019

In accordance with Stanford University’s Winter Closure, the Office of Research Administration (ORA) will close starting 5:00 pm, Friday, December 20, 2019, and re-open at 8:00 am, Monday, January 6, 2020.  ORA will not be available during Winter Closure.

To ensure timely processing of proposal submissions, account set-up, and invoicing, please note the following deadlines:

  • Proposals
    Sponsor Deadline Stanford Internal Proposal Deadline
    (by 9:00 am of the day noted below)
    Friday, December 20, 2019 through
    Sunday, January 5, 2020
    Friday, December 13, 2019
    Monday, January 6, 2020 Monday, December 16, 2019
    Tuesday, January 7, 2020 Tuesday, December 17, 2019
    Wednesday, January 8, 2020 Wednesday, December 18, 2019
    Thursday, January 9, 2020 Thursday, December 19, 2019
    Friday, January 10, 2020 Friday, December 20, 2019

     

Proposals and PDRFs must be fully completed, routed, and approved by the times noted above.  The University’s Internal Proposal Deadline Policy remains in effect.  Please plan accordingly and in advance.

Questions about proposals may be directed to the Contract & Grant Officer (CGO) assigned to your department.

  • Account Set-Up

For an account (PTA) to be established by 5:00 pm, Friday, December 20, 2019, the department/PI must complete all necessary information in SeRA by 5:00 pm, Friday, December 13, 2019.

Questions about account (PTA) setup, interim financial reporting, and closeouts may be directed to the Research Accountant assigned to your department.

  • Invoicing

For an invoice to be sent by 5:00 pm, Friday, December 20, 2019, the account (PTA) must be setup by 5:00 pm, Friday, December 13, 2019.  If the 5:00 pm, December 13, 2019 deadline is not met, a manual invoice may be requested only if the following criteria are met:

  • The funding will be lost if an invoice is not issued; and
  • The sponsor submits a written request indicating the necessity for an immediate invoice; and
  • The sponsor or recipient must accept a PDF of the invoice and provide an email address to where the invoice can be sent.

Questions about invoicing may be directed to Sponsored Receivables Management at rfcsreceivables@lists.stanford.edu or (650) 725-0086.