Skip to content Skip to navigation

OSR - SeRA Webinar Schedule

OSR offers One-hour "How to" Zoom Webinars on Core Sponsored Research Administration Topics. 

No registration or prerequisites required.  Click on a topic for more information!

 

Remaining Summer 2020 Schedule

•  Navigating NSF Part 3: Preparing Notifications and Requests within FastLane and Research.gov  –  Tue, Sep 22 - 2 to 3 pm

•  Annual Reviews and Preparing for Closeout – Sponsored Project Maintenance Schedule Part IV  –  Thu, Sep 24- 2 to 3 pm

•  OSR Post-Award Management “Don’t We Just Catch That at Closeout?”  –  Wed, Sep 30 - 2 to 3 pm

Fall 2020 Schedule

•  Introduction to SeRA  –  Tue, Oct 6 - 2 to 3 pm

•  Proposal Preparation and Development Best Practices: Part 1 Solicitation Review  –  Thu, Oct 8 - 2 to 3 pm

•  Proposal Preparation & Development Best Practices: Part 2 Navigating Common Pitfalls  –  Tue, Oct 13 - 9 to 10 am

•  How to Create a Proposal Budget that Makes Award Administration a Snap!  –  Thu, Oct 15 - 9 to 10 am

•  The Three Cs of Cost Sharing: Commitment, Compliance, and Caveats  –  Tue, Oct 20 - 2 to 3 pm

•  Preparing Proposals with Subawards  –  Wed, Oct 21 - 2 to 3 pm

•  Cayuse Proposals - Federal Grants.Gov Proposal Submissions  –  Thu, Oct 22 - 2 to 3 pm

•  Navigating NSF Part 1: Preparing Proposals in FastLane  – Tue, Oct 27 - 2 to 3 pm

•  Navigating NSF Part 2: Preparing Proposals in Research.gov  –  Wed, Oct 28 - 2 to 3 pm

•  SeRA Proposal Development Routing Form (PDRF)  –  Thu, Oct 29 - 2 to 3 pm

•  University Research Award Process  –  Tue, Nov 3 - 2 to 3 pm

•  Reading a Notice of Award - A Department Perspective - Sponsored Projects Maintenance Schedule - Part I  –  Wed, Nov 4 - 2 to 3 pm

•  SeRA New Account Setup  –  Thu, Nov 5 - 2 to 3 pm

•  Monthly Reviews and Reporting – Sponsored Project Maintenance Schedule Part II  –  Tue, Nov 10 - 2 to 3 pm

•  How to Manage Awards with Carry Forward Restrictions  –  Thu, Nov 12 - 2 to 3 pm

No Seminars the Week of Nov 16 - Nov 20

•  SeRA My Projects & Reports  –  Tue, Nov 24 - 2 to 3 pm

•  Department Subrecipient Monitoring – Making all the Right Moves  – Tue, Dec 1 - 2 to 3 pm

•  Quarterly Reviews and Reporting – Sponsored Project Maintenance Schedule Part III  –  Wed,  Dec 2 - 2 to 3 pm

•  Sponsor Prior Approvals – What, Why, When, How?  –  Thu, Dec 3 - 2 to 3 pm

•  SeRA Central Office Request forms for Sponsored Project Management  –  Tue, Dec 8 - 2 to 3pm

•  Navigating NSF Part 3: Preparing Notifications and Requests within FastLane and Research.gov  –  Thu, Dec 10 - 2 to 3 pm

•  Annual Reviews and Preparing for Closeout – Sponsored Project Maintenance Schedule Part IV  –  Tue, Dec 15 - 2 to 3 pm

•  OSR Post-Award Management “Don’t We Just Catch That at Closeout?”  –  Thu, Dec 17- 2 to 3 pm


How to Attend

•  Zooming since 2016!  Attend by clicking on the OSR-SeRA Seminar Zoom webinar link on the date/time of the seminar.  Password is embedded in the webinar link.  If prompted, password is 123456.

•  If you haven’t setup Zoom on your device, do it in advance.  It’s easy!  Visit the Stanford UIT Zoom Conferencing webpage for more info.

Unable to Attend?

•  All seminar slides (and many seminar recordings) are available on the individual seminar webpages

•  To view a seminar's slides (and/or recording when available)…

1.  Find the seminar in which you are interested above or from on the ORA Events page either under Upcoming Events, or Past Events

2.  Click on the seminar title

3.  Scroll to the bottom of the page and find links to the seminar presentation slides and/or user guide