Skip to content Skip to navigation

OSR - SeRA Webinar Schedule

OSR offers One-hour "How to" Zoom Webinars on Core Sponsored Research Administration Topics with Live Q&A.

No registration or prerequisites required.  Click on a topic for more information!

•  Introduction to SeRA  – Tue, Oct 5 - 2 to 3 pm

•  Proposal Preparation and Development Best Practices: Part 1 Solicitation Review  –  Thu, Oct 7 - 2 to 3 pm

•  Proposal Preparation & Development Best Practices: Part 2 Navigating Common Pitfalls  –  Tue, Oct 12 - 2 to 3 pm; Wed, Nov 10 - 2 to 3 pm

•  How to Create a Proposal Budget that Makes Award Administration a Snap!  –  Thu, Oct 13 - 2 to 3:30 pm; Wed, Nov 17 - 2 to 3:30 pm

•  The Three Cs of Cost Sharing: Commitment, Compliance, and Caveats  – Thu, Oct 14 - 2 to 3 pm

•  Preparing Proposals with Subawards  –  Tue, Oct 19 - 2 to 3 pm

•  Cayuse Proposals - Federal Grants.Gov Proposal Submissions  –  Wed, Oct 20 - 2 to 3 pm

•  Navigating NSF Part 1: Preparing Proposals in FastLane  – No additional live sessions scheduled.  Please refer to posted slides and recording.

•  Navigating NSF Part 2: Preparing Proposals in Research.gov  –  Thu, Oct 21 - 2 to 3 pm

•  SeRA Proposal Development Routing Form (PDRF)  –  Tue, Oct 26 - 2 to 3 pm

•  University Research Award Process  –  Thu, Oct 28 - 2 to 3 pm

•  Reading a Notice of Award - A Department Perspective - Sponsored Projects Maintenance Schedule - Part I  –  Tue, Nov 2 - 2 to 3 pm

National Institutes of Health (NIH) Disclosures Webinar  –  May 19, 2021 Recording and Slides Available

•  SeRA New Account Setup  –  Thu, Nov 4 - 2 to 3 pm

•  Monthly Reviews and Reporting – Sponsored Project Maintenance Schedule Part II  –  Tue, Nov 9 - 2 to 3 pm

•  How to Manage Awards with Carry Forward Restrictions  –  Thu, Nov 11 - 2 to 3 pm

NEWLY ADDED: National Science Foundation (NSF) etc. Disclosures Webinar  –  Jun 1, 2021 Recording and Slides Available

•  Department Subrecipient Monitoring – Making all the Right Moves  – Tue, Nov 16 - 2 to 3 pm

•  SeRA My Projects & Reports  – Tue, Nov 18 - 2 to 3 pm

•  Quarterly Reviews and Reporting – Sponsored Project Maintenance Schedule Part III  –  Tue, Nov 23 - 2 to 3 pm

•  Sponsor Prior Approvals – What, Why, When, How?  –  Tue, Sep 14 - 2 to 3 pm; Tue, Nov 30 - 2 to 3 pm

•  SeRA Central Office Request forms for Sponsored Project Management  –  Thu, Sep 16 - 2 to 3 pm; Wed, Dec 1 - 2 to 3 pm

•  Navigating NSF Part 3: Preparing Notifications and Requests within FastLane and Research.gov  –  Tue, Sep 21 - 2 to 3 pm; Thu, Dec 2 - 2 to 3 pm

•  Annual Reviews and Preparing for Closeout – Sponsored Project Maintenance Schedule Part IV  –  Thu, Sep 23 - 2 to 3 pm; Tue, Dec 7 - 2 to 3 pm

•  OSR Post-Award Management “Don’t We Just Catch That at Closeout?”  –  Tue, Sep 28 - 2 to 3 pm; Thu, Dec 9 - 2 to 3 pm


How to Attend

• Click on the  ORA Webinar Zoom Link on the date/time of the webinar you want to attend  Password is embedded in the webinar link.  If prompted, password is 123456.

•  If you haven’t setup Zoom on your device, do it in advance.  It’s easy!  Visit the Stanford UIT Zoom Conferencing webpage for more info.

Unable to Attend?

•  All webinar slides and recordings are available anytime by clicking here or by clicking the individual webinar webpages

•  To view a webinar's slides and/or recording on the individual webinar webpages …

1.  Find the topic n which you are interested above

2.  Click on the  topic title

3.  Scroll to the bottom of the relevant webinar page page and find links to the webinar presentation slides recording, and, as applicable, relevant system user guide